Principles and Techniques

Some elements I was aware of are making sure you aren’t saturating your audience with words. I like to write maybe one or two lines with basic information and then talk about them in more depth. Also I like to have at least one picture per slide to either reinforce my point or just give the audience something to look at so they aren’t all looking at me. One element I was not aware of was adding pictures to your graphs or tables. I never really thought about that and I see it would make information more interesting to look at.

 

I think for history presentations it is important that you don’t make them too wordy. If we wanted to read we could have read the textbook, I think it is also important to add historical pictures or artwork from the time period. It can really give you a sense of what the mood of the time was as well as giving your audience something to look at. This is important because you don’t want to read your slides word for word because that is how you lose your audience.
My presentations usually don’t have as many pictures or diagrams as the examples in the reading. But I think I do a good job of conveying information with as little writing as possible. I think talking about something rather than reading it is easier for me because I know what I want to say but I can say it any way I want.

One thought on “Principles and Techniques

Leave a Reply

